www.fightlockdown.com

Go Back   FightLockdown.com MMA Forum > Mixed Martial Arts > K-1, Boxing and etc.
Reload this Page Excerts from K-1 Max Interviews

K-1, Boxing and etc. Discuss all things regarding K-1, Boxing and other martial arts here.

Old 07-11-2009, 02:37 PM   #1
Meshuggeth
Kill Your Ego

Default Excerts from K-1 Max Interviews

http://nightmareofbattle.wordpress.com/

Quote:
#4: Jae Hee Cheon Wearing FMC Shirt

Translation of a Jae Hee Cheon interview on Sportsnavi. He was wearing a shirt with the logo of the new big Korean MMA organization Fighting Mixed Combative that are supposed to have their first big press conference this Monday.

This is your first time fighting in Japan so first tell us about your martial arts history.

I started Muay Thai on my third year in high school and it has now been 6 years.

What was your motive for starting Muay Thai?

I liked exercising since I was a child so I started learning Taekwondo but the training wasn稚 as hard as I thought it would be. At that time I also got interested in Muay Thai so because of that I started it.

What is your strongest technique?

I respect Buakaw and I have taken a similar left kick as my strong point.

What do you respect about Buakaw?

His speed, physical strength, everything. Above all else, the strength of his heart in particular.

What did you think when your fight with KID was decided?

I didn稚 think about anything special but I like KID痴 style and I respect him too. I知 happy that I知 able to fight him, this was like winning the lottery for me. I知 going to make the best use of this chance and I want to broaden my name.

How do you imagine the fight being?

I think that KID acquires technique while training but more than that I think it値l be an instinct like fight. If it becomes an instinct like fight I think it値l be a fight with intense exchanges of punches.

If you win, what image of the fight do you have?